top of page

Review of Tempting Jo by Nancee Cain


Dear lord! I am a huge Nancee Cain fan and I was lucky enough to be asked to review Tempting Jo, now if you have followed my blog, you will know Nancy's first book, Saving Evangeline, is one of the first books I officially reviewed and it started my adoration for Nancee. She is a brilliant writer and her stories really make you feel genuine emotions.

At first I was half in-lust with Luc and I can totally understand Jo's fascination with him, but Rafe..... oh brother! I want my own guardian angel and he must be just like him!!

I loved how in the start of the book we get an update of Remi and Evangeline. It warmed my heart to get a glimpse of two characters that have stayed with me long after I read the book.

I don't want to give too much away, but I will say I was on the edge of my seat from start till finish! I loved this book so much that I didn't want it to end.

Make sure you have tissues for the happy tears and a stress ball for the anger you may feel at certain points towards certain a character, whom I am hoping will get their own story.... hint hint.

Anyway, this is another fabulous story by a fabulous author!


bottom of page