top of page

REVIEW of Where We Belong by J.Daniels


This was a SECRET review and as such I could not tell anyone I was reading it till the release date. It was my first SECRET book, and I absolutely loved it!!

Ok, so this book was not what I expected. I did't read a blurb before recieving it and therefor had no idea what it would be about. My first assumption was that someone was going to stray because lets face it, most books start out with 2 people who fall in love somewhere along the way. This book isn't like that. It's about a happily married couple and their struggles to find time alone after having children.

Ben is a cop and is on night shift so doesn't get to spend any real time with his wife and two boys. Mia is a full time mother and has her hands full with a baby and young son.

Mia and Ben miss their 'quality' alone time and devise ways to work around their son's and Ben's work schedule but things never go to plan and they are always getting disturbed just when it starts to get good for them. Eventually they get their time, but it is a battle and takes a bit of planning on Ben's part.

This book isn't just about their sex life though, it's also about their love for eachother and the love they have for the boys.

A great heart lifting love story that I highly recommend to anyone who loves a sweet but dirty love story.


bottom of page