top of page

REWIEW of Paradise by Jillian Verne


This book was so not what I expected. When I started it I was prepared for your usual run of the mill BDSM romance however what I got was that and much much more. The profound emotions and heartache poured through the pages from start to finish. Both Isabella and Jacques face a heartache that is so profound that I found myself sobbing for them. I also cried many happy tears for this couple as they came to terms with their fate.

Isabella is an oncology nurse so knows first hand what hope can do to a person with cancer. She is the one who will sit and hold someones hand while they take their last breath when there is noone else to do it. She looses all hope for herself or her future when she discovers she herself has cancer.

Her best friend is a gay artist named Craig. He manages to convince her to go to an art exhibition that is showcasing the very provocative and erotic art work of Nicolai Stavros, a well known BDSM artist.

Jacques is a master Dom and likes to dominate in every aspect of his life. Nothing is left to chance and nothing is out of his control. Nothing except one of his closest fiends, Jerard. Jerard has an addiction that is taking over his life but no matter what Jacques does, he can't seem to help his friend.

These two meet at the art gallery and from there things get very interesting. It becomes a circle of lies and omitions whith a huge does of hot and heavy sex thrown in the mix.

Isla and Jacques eventually forgo all the lies and deceptions and find a way to be as they are meant to be.

I loved the depth of all the characters in this story. The author describes them so vividly that I felt like these characters were my close friends. I look forward to finding out what comes next for the brothers of the order. With a little hope and a lot of love, destiny always finds a way.


bottom of page