top of page

Book Tour - My One Regret by Krissy V


MY ONE REGRET

BY KRISSY V

BOOK TOUR

Blurb

Do you believe in soul mates?

Like really believe in soul mates?

They say a soul mate is someone who has the key to unlock your heart... Make you feel safe enough to live as your truest self…

The other half of you…

So, when you meet “the one” take my advice and keep hold of him.

I didn’t do that and now, I regret it every day of my life!

Jordan came into my life and I instantly felt a connection to him. Slowly, I opened my heart to him.

But was I really ready to let my life be turned it upside down, inside and out on life’s journey of love?

Jordan believes that I am his soul mate … but I left his heart shattered when we both made the decision to follow what we believe are our destinies.<

After all... True soul mates will always find each other … Right? That is why let he me go the first time.

If you love something, let it go... If it comes back to you, it’s yours forever... If it doesn’t, then it was never meant to be... – Unknown

Sometimes though, if you’re not quick enough, fate will step in and intervene, however traumatic the outcome may be…

Follow Cassie on her emotional journey along with all the twists and turns of fate and destiny!

Buy Links

EXCERPT

Oh my god! He is gorgeous! All I can hear is my heart beating, fast. I slowly pull my eyes away from him and look back in the classroom, looking around to see if anyone else has seen him. Thankfully, everyone is listening to Mr. Marsden drone on about economies of scale. I turn back to look out of the window just in case I imagined him. No, he’s still there and I watch him walk past the window very slowly. Suddenly he stops and looks into the classroom. He catches my eye and he smiles at me. He continues to look directly at me. I can’t tear my eyes away from him. I’m transfixed. I have never seen a guy look so good, so intense. I feel my breath catch; he has literally taken my breath away. He nods his head at me and winks. Wow! I now know what they mean when they talk about having butterflies in your stomach. I have never experienced anything like it. I am holding my breath until he turns around and walks ever so slowly away. I let my breath out and at the same time I’m wondering who he is? I wonder why I haven’t seen him before at school? I know that I need to know who he is, I can’t wait to get out of this class and speak to the one guy who will know who he is – Jezza

What People are saying about My One Regret

My Review:

This book was so emotionally profound. Cassie goes through so much heartache and pain but she comes through it a much stronger woman. Jordan is her soulmate, but fate and life decisions pull them apart for many years. During these intervening years, Cassie never forgets the love she has for Jordan even though she tries to move on with her life. Her life is one heart break after another. She loses not only her husband, but also part of herself. True love always finds a way though, and tragedy brings these two back to where they belong. This book contains subjects that some people may be sensitive to. It does contain un-concentual sex, so if this is a problem for you then I don't recommend this book. However, if you enjoy reading a story about how a woman can overcome all that she has been through and help others in a similar situation, than grab your tissues and strap yourself in for an emotional roller coaster ride.

Other books by Krissy V

3 DAY EVENT

Sept 8th - 10th

About the Author

I am a mother to two young children, who in turn keep me young. I live in Dublin, Ireland but, I’m originally from South Devon in the UK. I work full time in a pharmacy and write in all my spare time: in my lunch hour, when watching TV at night and anywhere. I have always been interested in reading from a young age and then 2 years ago I was given a kindle as a present and it was the best thing that happened to me. I was able to read lots of books ever week and then I started to write reviews for all the books I read. I took this one step further and started my own facebook page – Sparkling Pink Bookshelf. I intended to upload all of my reviews for the books I read. This was purely for pleasure and then I answered a post on Facebook for someone to read for reviews and thought I had died and gone to heaven. I was reading about 7/8 books a week, the kindle made this achievable. I would read at any opportunity I could, even staying up til the small hours to finish a book. I loved it. Then one day I was asked to beta read a book – I loved this side of it, it was so exciting. I have worked with a number of indie authors and have remained loyal to a few select authors and I beta read all their After a year or more of doing this, I thought maybe I could write some of the stories that were in my head and I just decided to write and see what happened. I wrote about 70% of a story and then saw a post for the NaNoWriMo competition – to write 50,000 words in 30 days, I decided that this was a challenge I wanted to take and the Til Death Us Do Part series was born.

am always thinking of situations that can be turned into a story and have started a few stories, which in turn will be completed and released to my readers. I love to hear what my readers have to say about my work and please find my links below.

Thank you for your support and I hope you enjoy this series of books as much as I enjoyed writing them.


bottom of page