top of page

REVIEW of Truth or Dare by D.D Prince


This is the highly anticipated, well for me anyway, follow up to The Dominator and I gotta say it really surpassed my expectations. I was so riveting and kept me on the edge of my seat from start to finish. If you have read The Dominator, which I strongly recommend, than you will know the story of Tommy and Tia and how they came to be the mostly happy and totally in love couple they are now. This story is focused on Dare, Tommy's younger brother, after the death of Tom Snr. Dario (Dare) is trying to clean up the family business while his brother is on his honeymoon with Tia when he gets a call that will forever change his life. See Tom Snr, before his death, purchased a slave as a birthday gift to Dare only Dare is not aware of this till he receives a phone call from a solicitor from Thailand that his father had on retainer. Tommy and Dare decide it is best if Dare goes to Thailand to collect his 'gift' and find a way out of the slave trade business that his fathers seems to have brought into. As usual nothing goes to plan for this family and before Dare knows what is happening he is falling hard and fast for his new slave. Angel/ Felicia has a dark and sad story to tell, but years of conditioning and training to break her means that she must always be the perfect slave and repress her true self. So when Dare offered her freedom she is not sure how she will survive without the rules and the instructions that her life has been based around. How can she go from slave to her old self? is it possible? The revelations that are revealed in this story left me gasping with shock and wondering what else this family could go through and if the next big shock would tear them apart. Thankfully this family really are strong and no matter what is thrown at them, they stick together and have each others backs, well so far anyway. I loved the Dominator and was so glad that we got to check in with Tommy and Tia in this book at times too. But as I said this story is mostly about Dare and Angel and I gotta say, I think I loved this book a little more than the first one. Be sure to check out this story. You won't be sort you did! WARNING!! This book is a dark romance and contains spankings, degradation, forceful sex, human trafficking, rough sex and sex slavery. If these things offend or upset you, find another series to read but if like me, you enjoy reading any kind of romance you need to one click it now!!


bottom of page