top of page

REVIEW of Owned by M.Never


OMG! Let me start by saying that this book is so addictive and consuming. I read it in one sitting because I just couldn't put it down!! Ok so, Ellie is a PA working for an import company and Kayne is their biggest client. She has a huge crush on him and doesn't know that he too has a crush on her. Ellie gets up the nerve to ask him on a date of sorts to a party her company is holding and from there things just spiral.

Kayne ends up 'kidnapping' Ellie and keeps her as a pet in order to save her from becoming a sex slave used, abused and eventually killed. He is hiding a huge secret and nothing is as it seems.

I don't want to give the whole story away because you really need to read it, but I will say that it didn't go as I thought it would. There are many many layers to Kayne and even though I've finished this book, I don't think I've discovered all his layers yet. This is a cliff hanger ending that left me shaking and needing to know what happens next and I will definitely be adding this author to my must read list. WARNING... This IS a dark romance so don't read it if BDSM, slavery or forceful sex offends you.

I will be reading and reviewing the other books in this series, so keep checking back or sign up for the newsletter.

bottom of page