top of page

Review of Her Heart's Desire by Linda Joyce


Lia and Craig's parents died a year ago which prompted Lia to leave her job as an art teacher and her art studio in the city to run the family farm. Her brother Craig has given her a year to keep the farm in the black or he is going to sell it. Little does Lia know, he already has a buyer and it trying everything he can to get her to go back to the city. Lucas is Craig's best friend. They have been friends since they were children. He has been keeping an eye on Lia for Craig, at his request and has effectively been sabotaging Lia's love life. I'm sure there is a very interesting story to be told about Lucas and his past, and I hope his story gets told one day. I now I will definitely devour it if it was written :) This story is wonderfully written and the characters are so vivid that they jump out of the pages and into your heart. I did feel that maybe there was more going on with the fire and the art theft but nothing more was written about them. It added a danger element to the story but I kind of felt that it was never really discussed as much as I would have liked. Lia and Lucas have one of those loves that has no beginning and no end and when they finally get it together and admit their feelings the chemistry is off the charts. I beautiful love story with a well deserved HEA.


bottom of page